Automatically delete opted out contacts from your contact list

Ensure contacts who opt out are automatically cleared from your lists.

If you’re running a public campaign, managing opt‑outs is an essential requirement for meeting the applicable codes of practice for SMS messaging.

However, you have several options for organizing contacts who choose to opt out of your campaigns.

1.        Click the cog icon in the top right‑hand corner of CXT. Under the Settings section, select SMS Settings.

2.        Locate the Opt Outs subheading. To automatically remove contacts who opt out, go to Automatically delete Opted Out contacts from lists and ensure the slider is switched to On.

This will automatically remove any contacts who have opted out from your contact lists, preventing any further messages from being sent to them.

 

It will also ensure that any recipient who replies with the word “Stop” is automatically blocked from receiving future messages from that contact group.

3.        Once you’ve made your changes, click Update Settings to save them.

Note: All numbers that have opted out will appear as Invalid Numbers within the CXT platform.

 

 

 

We use cookies to personalize your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies

More